Vargas, Murray Win McCormick Shootout at Triggs

The team of Jantzen Vargas and Tim Murray won the rain-shortened McCormick Shootout on Sunday at Triggs Memorial Golf Course. 

The tournament was shortened to a one-day event after Saturday’s round was canceled due to weather. 

Vargas and Murray posted a best-ball score of eight-under to take the title. 

Tommy McCormick, Jamie Lukowicz and Kevin Blaser each won skins.  

The tournament is played in memory of Tom McCormick’s dad, Mike, who passed away in 2005. 

Leave a Reply