Triggs ABCD Winners Announced

The winners of this past weekend’s ABCD Tournament at Triggs have been announced.

The team of Peter Angelone, Mike Grigas, Rick Maggiacomo and Rich Brittingham combined for a two best ball score of 1-under par to capture the low gross championship of Sunday’s ABCD tournament.

The low net winners were Bob “Digger” Degnan, George Soukatos, Steve McArthur and Lou Riquinha, with a score of 21-under par.
Second low gross was taken by Steve Hallas, Dave Sorafine, Ron Price and Juan Catala (2-over).

Second low net was a tie at 13-under par between the team of Keith Blanchette-Bob Aceto-Joe Park-Jack Cicilline and the team of Ken Mernick-Doug Corsetti-Ray Penza-Allen Price.

Closest to the pin winners; Rich Brittingham (#4), Gary Marcotte (#7), Joe Lovett (#12) and Jared Ware (#14).

Five skins were won; Doug Corsetti (#1), Alex Maratta (#4), Keith Blanchette (#12), Peter McBride (#17) and Chris Legg (#18).

Our next major event is the Club Championship qualifying round, July 9 or 10.
Details will be posted at a later date.

Leave a Reply