Worcester Country Club to Host U.S. Women’s Open Qualifier

Historic Worcester Country Club will host the only local qualifier for the U.S. Women’s Open. 

The qualifier will take place on May 12, with registration opening on February 16. 

Worcester Country Club PHOTO: NEPGA

The U.S. Women’s Open is set to be held from June 2 to June 5 at Pine Needles Lodge & Golf Club in North Carolina. 

Click here for more information 

About Worcester CC 

Worcester CC has hosted the NEPGA Championship twice before, in 1996 and 2009, with Dana Quigley and Paul Parajeckas winning the titles, respectively.  

On the international stage, Worcester is known for hosting the 1925 US Open, the inaugural Ryder Cup in 1927, and the 1960 US Women’s Open, making it one of only three courses to host all three events (the others being Pinehurst and Hazeltine).  

The Worcester course was designed by Donald Ross in 1914 and has undergone significant renovations since it last hosted in 2009.

One comment

Leave a Reply