College Golf’s Haskins Award Watch List Released

College golf’s most prestigious individual honor, the Haskins Award, has released its watch list. 

The Fred Haskins Award is given annually to the most outstanding men’s college golfer, as voted on by players, coaches and media members. 

The Haskins Award

Past winners of the award include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, and Ben Crenshaw. 

The list does not contain any Rhode Islanders at the moment, but that could change come the spring depending on how they play. 

One player on the list, Vanderbilt’s John Augenstein Sr., announced that he would not return for the spring season as he is going pro.

The Top 20 are as follows: 

  • Ludvig Aberg, Soph., Texas Tech
  • John Augenstein, Sr., Vanderbilt
  • Ricky Castillo, Soph., Florida
  • Canon Claycomb, Soph., Alabama
  • Pierceson Coody, Jr., Texas
  • Quade Cummins, Sr., Oklahoma
  • Cooper Dossey, Sr., Baylor
  • Austin Eckroat, Sr., Oklahoma State
  • Wilson Furr, Sr., Alabama
  • Cole Hammer, Jr., Texas
  • Walker Lee, Sr., Texas A&M
  • William Mouw, Soph., Pepperdine
  • Joe Pagdin, Fr., Florida
  • Trent Phillips, Sr., Georgia
  • Garett Reband, Sr., Oklahoma
  • Jovan Rebula, Sr., Auburn
  • Sandy Scott, Sr., Texas Tech
  • Davis Thompson, Sr., Georgia
  • Travis Vick, Soph., Texas
  • Trey Winstead, Sr., LSU

Leave a Reply