Triggs Memorial ABCD Results

The team of Ken Mernick, Rick Badessa, Bob O’Connor and Lou Riquinha combined to record a best two ball total of 141 (3 under par) to win gross honors in the men’s inner club’s last major tournament of the season, the Appreciation Day/ABCD, on Saturday at Triggs Memorial. 

The team of Mike Douilette, George Soukatos, Ron and Allen Price, took second low gross with an even par total of 144.

The first net winners were the team of Raymond Castigliego, Bill Volpe, Alex Maratta and Joe Park, who came home in 17-under par 127.

There was a three-way tie for second low net at 14-under 130: The team of Tom Cabana, Dennis Brophy, Cliff Horton and Doug Jackvony; the team of Shawn Souza, Peter Hallas, Matt Espinola and Robert Gruber; the team of Peter McBride, Tim Geary, Joe Calabro and Ernie Masi.

Bob Aceto, Jack O’Brien, Bob Xavier and Richard Squizzero took fifth net with 13-under 131.

The highlights of the day, beside the incredible weather for November 7, were a hole-in-one by Peter McBride on #7, and eagles by Rick Bernard III on #13 and John Hearn on #9.

Leave a Reply