Laberge, Dunlea Win Kirkbrae’s Stan Baluik Tournament

Erik Laberge and Jay Dunlea won Kirkbrae Country Club’s Stan Baluik Tournament in a four-hole playoff on Sunday afternoon. 

Laberge and Dunlea shot 3 1/2 under par on holes 6,7,8 and 9 at Kirkbrae to win the playoff that consisted of 17 other teams playing the four-hole stretch. 

Story of Tournament

The story of the 2020 Tournament was that 85-year-old Stan Baluik won his division along with partner Ken LaFauci.

Baluik and LaFauci were tied with Joe Keane and Mike Studley for the division through the match play portion of the tournament.

They went through all of the tiebreakers and were still deadlocked.

The division winner was decided on a coin toss.

Read A Tribute to Stan Baluik HERE.

Other Division Winners

Other division winners include: Bob Calabro and Joe Calabro, Jack Fox and Rob Richardson, Jeff Agonia and Mike Hamilton, Alan Lao and Paul Zarrella, Dominic Mainelli and Matt Mainelli, Geoff Sciotti and Matt Rotella, Dean Roye and John Bacon, Baluik and Lafauci, Bob and Bob Iacobucci, Chris Zabbo and Joe Domingo, Lou Rotella and Bob Pielech, Bob Nangle and Larry Blau, Ron Tateosian and David Ruff, David Duhamel and Chip Fleming, and Steve Umbriano and Keith Beck.

One comment

Leave a Reply