PGA Tour Changes Qualifications for Byron Nelson Award

The PGA Tour has changed the qualifications for the Byron Nelson Award due to the COVID-19 shortened season.

According to the Tour, the minimum number of rounds required to qualify for the Byron Nelson Awards is now 35 for the 2019-20 season. 

It was previously 50. 

2019 Byron Nelson Award winner Rory McIlroy currently leads the PGA Tour in scoring average at 68.899. 

The last player to win the award in consecutive seasons was Tiger Woods. 

Leave a Reply