McIntyre, Emond Win Triggs Four-Ball Championship

The team of John McIntyre and Ed Emond posted a best-ball score of one-under (71) to win the Triggs Four-Ball Championship on Sunday. 

McIntyre and Emond finished three shots ahead of the teams of Peter Hallas-Craig Richards and Peter Brown-Bob Xavier. 

  The low net champions were Lou Federico and Ken Mernick, 8-under 63.

  Second low net was garnered by Lou Riquinha and John Gazzero (64).

  Ernie Masi and Richard Pitrone took third low net (66) and Dennis Brophy and Bob Dauray captured fourth net (67).

  John McIntyre also won three skins with birdies on holes 11, 13 and 14. 

  Four other skins were captured with birdies; Tom Cabana (#18), Lou Riquinha (#8), Bob Dauray (#3) and Lou Federico (#9).

  Closest to the pin winners were; Bob Xavier (#4), Jim Duffy (#7), Peter McBride (#12) and John McIntyre (#14).

Leave a Reply