Angelone, Sorafine Win Triggs Four Ball Championship

The team of Peter Angelone and Dave Sorafine ended the three-year run of Jay Amado and Richard Ricci, in winning the Triggs Four Ball Championship on Saturday.

Sorafine and Angelone combined for a best ball gross total of 71, one-under par.

They were tied by the team of Ed Duclos and John McIntyre. 

A match of cards gave Angelone and Sorafine the title, with Duclos and McIntyre finishing second.

Ricci and Amado made a run for their fourth consecutive title, missing by one shot.

Net Divisions 

First net went to Richard Squizzero and Bob Aceto (10-under par 62).

That was three shots better than the runnerup team of Peter Hallas and Peter McBride (65).

Joe Park, playing by himself, was awarded third low net (66) with a blind draw partner.

Fourth net went to Tom Cabana and Joe Lovett (67).

Fifth low net was a tie at 68 (Robert Johnson-Dan Chaika and Ricci-Amado).

Leave a Reply