PGA Tour Releases 1st, 2nd Round Tee Times

The PGA Tour has released first and second round tee times for the Charles Schwab Challenge that begins on Thursday. 

See The Tee Times Below 

Fans will notice that the 8:46 tee time has been left open on both days and will be used as a moment of silence for George Floyd. 

“As the PGA Tour commits to amplifying the voices and efforts underway to end systemic issues of racial and social injustices impacting our country, we have reserved the 8:46 a.m. tee time at the Charles Schwab Challenge to pay our respects to the memory of George Floyd. We will pause at 8:46 a.m. during each round for a moment of silence, prayer and reflection,” writes the PGA Tour in their press release. 

Notable Tee Times 

Some of the notable tee times include Phil Mickelson at 7:56 a.m. on day one and then 1:06 p.m. on day two. 

The star studded group of Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka and Jon Rahm will go off at 1:06 p.m. on Thursday and 7:56 a.m. on Friday. 

See the Tee Times Below

Leave a Reply